Random Musings

Frequency of Heaven

Just a splattering of thoughts.

Nothing original.

Just something Father has been trying to get me to wrap my mind around.

So how do we pray?

I feel like I shotgun God with prayers sometimes.

I pull out a mental list of people and situations that I want him to fix and then just start rattling them off without really knowing if what I am asking is God’s will.

I might be the only one… But I kind of get frustrated when my prayers don’t get answered.

I mean… Matthew 7:7-8  says:

  “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.  For everyone who asks receives; the one who seeks finds; and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened.”

So why isn’t everything we pray for just falling into our laps?

hmmmm…

What if we are asking for the wrong things, looking in the wrong places and knocking on the wrong doors?

But I don’t believe that Father wants us to stumble around blindly not knowing what to ask Him for.

So what if we could have every prayer answered because we knew Father’s heart in the situation and knew exactly what to pray for?

Romans 8:34 says that Jesus sits at the right hand of God and intercedes for us constantly.

And Romans 8:26 says that the Spirit of God who dwells inside us cries out to the heart of the Father with “groans that words can not express.”

I am an extremely visual person, God made me that way, and He speaks to me in pictures.

So when I read those scriptures, I cannot help but to see The Father, Son and Holy Spirit all sitting at a round table talking honestly about us and probably doing a lot of laughing.

What if… we could eavesdrop on those conversations?

Instead of rushing through a list of names and being disappointed when we see nothing happen, how would turning off our silly brains and listening for a bit radically change our prayer lives?

What if we could tune our ears to the Frequency of Heaven.

Just leave the busyness and noise that this world is drowning in and approach the throne of grace with boldness (Hebrews 4:16).

This is what that looks like for me:

Just honestly Asking for Father to reveal His heart in the situation to me.

Listening till I feel/hear/smell/taste/see him move me in some way.

And trust Father that whatever He moves me to pray for is in His will.

It takes time and it’s not a perfect formula, but it is something that God has been trying to show me.

So I though I would share it.

Thanks for reading!

 

PS: expect more blog posts, I’m going to actually start posting again. :p

 

2 thoughts on “Frequency of Heaven

Leave a Comment

