Mission / Philippines / Travel

The Mission: God’s Call on My Life for the Summer of 2012

Dear friends,

I am writing to tell you about an exciting opportunity that God has called me to be a part of this summer. I am currently finishing my freshmen year at Anderson University where I am preparing for a life of service in the international medical field. After months of praying and submitting my plans to His will, Father has opened a door for me to spend the summer of 2012 serving Him overseas in the Philippines.

This summer, I will spend two months living and working in the mountains surrounding the city of Butuan. A radically mission-minded organization known as, Nehemiah Teams, is who I am going with.  While there, my time will be spent assisting the local healthcare professionals, tending to the physical needs of the Philippine people, and shining the light of the Kingdom into some of the darkest places on earth. My team of four will also be involved in evangelism and discipleship with the local church in the city.

If God leads you, please consider partnering with me in prayer throughout this journey. In lieu of a newsletter, I will be maintaining a blog, fishtheabyss.wordpress.com. Please Subscribe and check there often, as I will be updating it regularly with prayer concerns and stories about the Kingdom breaking through the darkness.

In order to walk through this open door and make this summer’s dream a reality, I must raise $2,900 for my airline ticket and daily living expenses. Please prayerfully consider partnering with me in raising financial support for this journey.  (If God leads you to give, then email me at natezackheard@gmail.com for more details).

Here are a few specific prayer requests as I begin this next step in obedience to our heavenly Father.

 1) Pray that Father will provide financially for my trip.

2) That my words and actions would effectively communicate the love of Christ.

3) That Father will prepare me and my team members to be vessels of his love.

4) And that the Philippine people would have their eyes and ears opened to the Kingdom of heaven.

As the date for my departure (May 31) quickly approaches, I am increasingly excited to begin this journey and cannot wait to share with you what happens over the next few months. I want to thank you in advance for both your prayers and financial support. May God bless you as you prayerfully consider partnering with me in this ministry.

In Christ,

-NZH

 

Here are some videos that other teams have posted in years past: Enjoy!

 

Leave a Comment

