Haiti / Mission / Travel

Haiti: A Wasteland of Hope in a Sea of Opportunity

Last spring break I had the privilege of spending 10 days with Dr. Brinson McGowan and his wife. They are some of the most loving and steadfast people I have ever spent time with. Haiti is without a doubt the toughest mission field I have ever stepped foot on. Ongoing poverty met crushing hopelessness everywhere I turned. Even over a year after the earthquake, the country was still in ruins. A few pictures is all I have to offer you. I won’t even try to describe all of the emotions that I dealt with why I was there. I spent a lot of time wrestling with God and left with even more frustration and questions than I embarked with. But it was a season of intense learning for me and I wouldn’t take it back for anything.

Leave a Comment